Qualifiers finalized for Tiger's U.S. Presidents Cup team
Scott Barbour / Getty Images Sport / Getty

At the conclusion of the BMW Championship, eight Americans qualified through points for the Presidents Cup team, which is captained by Tiger Woods.

Here are the golfers set to represent the United States at Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Australia:

  • Brooks Koepka
  • Justin Thomas
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Webb Simpson
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Bryson DeChambeau

Tony Finau and Gary Woodland were Nos. 9 and 10, respectively, on the points list at the end of the qualifying period.

Woods still has four selections to make this fall to finalize his team. Finau, Woodland, Rickie Fowler, Patrick Reed, Kevin Kisner, Jordan Spieth, and Tiger himself - he can compete as a playing captain - are among those likely in consideration for the last four spots.

The American team released a promotional video for the competition that begins on Dec. 9.

The United States has won 10 of the 12 Presidents Cups contested since the event started in 1994.

Qualifiers finalized for Tiger's U.S. Presidents Cup team
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox