MacKinnon, Draisaitl, Panarin named Ted Lindsay Award finalists
Justin Edmonds / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Nathan MacKinnon, Leon Draisaitl, and Artemi Panarin have been voted the three finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award, the NHLPA announced Tuesday.

The honor recognizes the most outstanding player in the NHL as selected by his peers.

Draisaitl is this season's Art Ross Trophy winner as the league's leading point- scorer. The Edmonton Oilers star tallied a career-high 110 points while adding 43 goals in 71 games.

MacKinnon was a force all season for the often shorthanded Colorado Avalanche, leading the club with 35 goals and 93 points in 69 games. The 6-foot pivot finished with 43 more points than his next closest teammate.

Panarin enjoyed a career campaign during his first season with the New York Rangers. The dazzling Russian set career bests in goals (32), assists (63), and points (95) to help accelerate the Blue Shirts' rebuild and lead the club to the 24-team qualifying round.

Tampa Bay Lightning forward Nikita Kucherov earned the honor in 2018-19.

MacKinnon, Draisaitl, Panarin named Ted Lindsay Award finalists
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox